Blue or Grey (Vinyl/MP3)


Their debut Album ‚blue or grey‘ proves Anna Katt‘s dedication to the unspoilt song. Stripping off every kind of technology they managed to get to the essence, the real core, of their songs.
These atmospheric songs are ingeniously simple and fragile and nevertheless full of verve and dynamics! They build bridges between the vibrant "city of steel“ Linz/Austria and the tranquil coastal region of Kattegat in South-Sweden.
There lie the roots of the Swedish singer Kristina Lindberg now living in Linz, who has worked with Laine, Parov Stelar, Didi Bruckmayr, Just Banks and others. With her "beautiful singing voice“ (A.G.Trio) she combines deep emotion and coolness and together with Stefan Lindberg‘s and Manu Mitterhuber‘s guitars this melts into a creative cosmos.
And NO, it is not about perfection. It‘s about more: authenticity – nothing less.

"An incredible project of Kristina Lindberg‘s ... I was completely enchanted by her voice when we worked together five years ago. Anna Katt - this music should not be missing on any iPod!“
Parov Stelar

1 Madland
2 Seaside
3 Hide No More
4 Smile
5 Stan
6 Lighter
7 Farväl
8 Stand Still
9 Floating
10 Here I Am
11 Black or Grey

Release Date: 27/02/2015
Format: Digital, Vinyl
Style: Singer/Songwriter
Cat.Nr.: WLR06

Download on iTunes
Stream on Spotify